TAKE ACTION

 

stop the sweeps! Lives are at stake!!!

Call and email the following decision makers. Urge them to act now

An estimated 20,000 people endure homelessness in San Francisco every year, approximately 70% of which were once housed in the city. The numbers are only increasing, alongside rising rents, real estate speculation and income inequality. Many tenants are one step away from being pushed onto the streets, yet our legislators continue to privilege real estate profits over residents’ needs.

Our city leaders have chosen to escalate the sweeps and the criminalization of homelessness, even though our shelter waitlist is regularly 1200 names long, and truly affordable housing is practically non existent.

Houseless residents deserve dignity and respect just as much as those with roofs over their head. They have a right to rest and a right to maintain their belongings. They have a right to decent housing in this city. THEY BELONG HERE!

Demand our decision makers take action now to STOP THE SWEEPS!

For more details on what is happening on the streets and the laws and policies the city is breaking when stealing people’s shelter and belongings, click here.


Tell these decision makers to: Stop the sweeps! Stop tossing homeless people’s survival gear and personal possessions in violation of human and constitutional rights. These inhumane tactics and acts of theft don't solve poverty. They push people further into it. Ensure all city workers are following city policy regarding how to handle unhoused residents’ belongings. Focus on preventing homelessness by stopping evictions. Invest in services and housing NOT sweeps!

SIMPLIFIED CONTACT LIST TO CONTACT MANY AT ONCE
(details and phone numbers for individuals below.)

(Non BOS) Decision Makers:

Email:

MayorLondonBreed@sfgov.org, Mohammad.Nuru@sfdpw.org, William.Scott@sfgov.org, David.Lazar@sfgov.org, Jeff.Kositsky@sfgov.org, Scott.Walton@sfgov.org, Sam.Dodge@sfdpw.org

Twitter:

@LondonBreed, @SFPDChief, @MrCleanSF, @SF_HSH, @JeffKositsky, @SFPD, @SFPDCmdrLazar, @SFpublicworks, @SamuelDodge

Board of Supervisors

Email:

Vallie.Brown@sfgov.org, Sandra.Fewer@sfgov.org, Matt.Haney@sfgov.org, MandelmanStaff@sfgov.org, Gordon.Mar@sfgov.org, Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org, Hillary.Ronen@sfgov.org, Ahsha.Safai@sfgov.org, Catherine.Stefani@sfgov.org, Shamann.Walton@sfgov.org, Norman.Yee@sfgov.org

Twitter:

@VallieBrownD5, @SandraLeeFewer, @MattHaneySF, @RafaelMandelman, @D4GordonMar, @AaronPeskin, @HillaryRonen, @Ahsha_Safai, @SupStefani, @ShamannWalton, @NormanYeeSF

Full Contact Info and Numbers to Call:

 

Board of Supervisors:

Supervisor Fewer
District 1
(415) 554-7410 - Voice
Sandra.Fewer@sfgov.org

Supervisor Stefani
District 2
(415) 554-7752 - Voice
Catherine.Stefani@sfgov.org

Supervisor Peskin
District 3
(415) 554-7450 - Voice
Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org

Supervisor Mar
District 4
(415) 554-7460 - Voice
Gordon.Mar@sfgov.org

Supervisor Brown
District 5
(415) 554-7630 - Voice
Vallie.Brown@sfgov.org

Supervisor Haney
District 6
(415) 554-7970 - Voice
Matt.Haney@sfgov.org

Supervisor Yee
District 7
(415) 554-6516 - Voice
Norman.Yee@sfgov.org

Supervisor Mandelman
District 8
(415) 554-6968 - Voice
MandelmanStaff@sfgov.org

Supervisor Ronan
District 9
(415) 554-5144 - voice
Hillary.Ronen@sfgov.org

Supervisor Walton
District 10
(415) 554-7670 - Voice
Shamann.Walton@sfgov.org

Supervisor Safai
District 11
(415) 554-6975 - Voice
Ahsha.Safai@sfgov.org


(Non BOS) Decision Makers:

Mayor London N. Breed
Telephone: (415) 554-6141
Email: MayorLondonBreed@sfgov.org

Department of Homelessness and Supportive Housing
Director Jeff Kositsky
Jeff.Kositsky@sfgov.org
(415) 355-5248

Manager, Shelters and Navigation Centers, Scott Walton
Scott.Walton@sfgov.org
(415) 312-6220

San Francisco Police Department
Chief of Police William Scott
William.Scott@sfgov.org
(415) 837-7000

HSOC Incident Commander, SFPD, Commander David Lazar
David.Lazar@sfgov.org
(415) 558-5595

San Francisco Department of Public Works
Director Mohammad Nuru
(415) 554-6920
Mohammad.Nuru@sfdpw.org

HSOC Liaison Officer/DPW Operations Support, Sam Dodge
(415) 554-6920
Sam.Dodge@sfdpw.org